Your browser does not support JavaScript!
College of Engineering

Latest News

Welcome! College of Engineering

  The aims of the College of Engineering (CoE) are to nurture hi-tech engineering talent and strengthen research and development. After years of hard work, the CoE now comprises the Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Electro-Engineering, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Department of Materials and Optoelectronic Science, Department of Photonics, Institute of Environmental Engineering, and Institute of Communication Engineering. Each department offers master’s and doctoral programs. The departments of Electrical Engineering and Mechanical and Electro-Engineering recruit two classes of graduate students annually. To integrate academic research in co-ordination with the Tainan and Kaohsiung Science Parks, the CoE has established such research-oriented centers as the Engineering Technology Research & Promotion Center, and the Telecommunication Research and Development Center. These centers cooperate with industry and provide technical advice to fulfill the responsibilities and obligations of National Sun Yat-sen University for southern Taiwan. The college also has an Advanced Technology Development Center (adhocracy), the Opto-Electronics Center of Excellence, Emerging Contaminants and Emerging Contaminants Research Centers.